Consult SAT Online For Canada Jobs and Foreign Jobs Abroad, Study as you work in Canada

Portal Avenue, Kampala, Ug

9:00am – 5:00pm (Mon-Sat) 




Cabinent List

The Cabinet (Executive)
The Cabinet of Uganda consisting of the President, the Vice President and such number of Ministers as may appear to the President to be reasonably necessary for the efficient running of the State as approved by Parliament is as follows:







1) Prime Minister
Amama Mbabazi

2) First Deputy Prime Minister & Minister for East African Community Affairs
Eriya Kategaya

3) Second Deputy Prime Minister & Minister of Public Service
Henry Kajura

4) Third Deputy Prime Minister & Leader of Government Business in Parliament   
Moses Ali

5) Minister of Foreign Affairs
Sam Kutesa

6) Minister for Security
Wilson Muruuli Mukasa

7) Minister of Information
Mary Karoro Okurut

8) Minister for General Duties, Office of the Prime Minister
Kiddu Makubuya

9) Minister of Agriculture, Animal Industry & Fisheries
Tress Bucyanayandi

10) Minister of Defence
Crispus Kiyonga

11) Minister of Relief & Disaster Preparedness
Stephen Mallinga

12) Minister of Education & Sports
Jessica Alupo

13) Minister of Energy & Minerals
Irene Muloni

14) Minister of Internal Affairs
Hilary Onek

15) Minister of Finance
Maria Kiwanuka

16) Minister of Transportation and Works
Abraham Byandaala

17) Attorney General
Peter Nyombi

18) Minister of Justice & Constitutional Affairs
Kahinda Otafiire

19) Minister of Gender, Labour & Social Development
Syda Bbumba

20) Minister of Trade and Industry
Amelia Kyambadde

21) Minister of Tourism
Ephraim Kamuntu

22) Minister of Water & Environment
Maria Mutagamba

23) Minister of Lands, Housing & Urban Development
Daudi Migereko

24) Minister of Health
Christine Ondoa

25) Minister of Communication and Information Technology
Ruhakana Rugunda

26) Minister for Karamoja
Janet Kataaha Museveni

27) Minister of Local Government
Adolf Mwesige

28) Chief Cabinet Whip
John Nasasira

29) Permanent Representative to the United Nations
Ambassador Adonia Ayebare


1) State Minister for Teso Affairs
Christine Amongin Aporu

2) State Minister for Agriculture
Zerubabel Nyiira

3) State Minister for Animal Industry
Bright Rwamirama

4) State Minister for Bunyoro Affairs
Saleh Kamba

5) State Minister for East African Community Affairs

6) State Minister for Higher Education
John Chrysostom Muyingo

7) State Minister for Primary Education
Kamanda Bataringaya

8) State Minister for Energy
Simon D’Ujanga

9) State Minister for Fisheries
Ruth Nankabirwa

10) State Minister for Finance (General Duties)
Fred Omach

11) State Minister for Finance (Planning)
Matia Kasaija

12) State Minister for Finance (Microfinance)
Caroline Okao Amali

13) State Minister for Finance (Investment)
Muyanja Mbabaali

14) State Minister for Finance (Privatization)
Aston Kajara

15) State Minister for Foreign Affairs (International Affairs)
Henry Oryem Okello

16) State Minister for Foreign Affairs (Regional Affairs)
Asuman Kiyingi

17) State Minister for Gender & Culture
Lukia Isanga Nakadama

18) State Minister for Children & Youth Affairs
Ronald Kibuule

19) State Minister for Labor
Mwesigwa Rukutana

20) State Minister for the Elderly & Disabled
Sulaiman Madada

21) State Minister for Health (General Duties)
Richard Nduhura

22) State Minister for Health (Primary Care)

23) State Minister for Housing
Sam Engola

24) State Minister for Urban Planning
Justine Lumumba Kasule

25) State Minister for Lands
Sarah Opendi Achieng

26) State Minister for Economic Monitoring, Office of the President
Henry Banyenzaki

27) State Minister for Ethics – Office of the Vice President
Simon Lokodo

28) State Minister for Relief and Disaster Preparedness
Musa Echweru

29) State Minister for Minerals
Peter Lokeris

30) State Minister for Northern Uganda
Rebecca Otengo Amuge

31) State Minister for Karamoja
Barbara Oundo Nekesa

32) State Minister for Luweero Triangle
Rose Namayanja

33) State Minister for Sports
Charles Bakabulindi

34) State Minister for Trade & Antiquities
David Wakinona

35) State Minister for Industry
James Mutende

36) State Minister for Tourism & Wildlife
Agnes Akiror

37) State Minister for Water Resources
Betty Bigombe

38) State Minister for the Environment
Flavia Munaaba

39) State Minister for Transport
Stephen Chebrot

40) State Minister for Works
John Byabagambi

41) State Minister for Defence
Jeje Odongo

42) State Minister Office of the Vice President
Vincent Nyanzi

43) State Minister for Internal Affairs
James Baba

44) State Minister for Justice
Fred Ruhindi

45) State Minister for Information Technology
Thembo Nyombi
46) State Minister for Local Government
Alex Onzima
47) State Minister for Public Service
Sezi Mbaguta


Featured Articles

Featured video

Play Video
Watch Dr. Paul Harris talk about family health care practice and his patient-centered approach

Healthy Newsletter

Quo ea etiam viris soluta, cum in aliquid oportere. Eam id omnes alterum. Mei velit